About Us Conferences Journal Membership Awards & Grants Education & Health Promotion Member Login
 

About Us

Provincial Divisions
Board of Directors
Committees
Bylaws, Policies & Guidelines
Position Statements
Sponsors
History
Contact Us
News

EVENTS & WEBINARS

Webinars:

WEBINAR: Infective Endocarditis: A Review and Update of a Clinical Enigma


Date: Thursday March 17th, 2016
Time: 12:00 PT, 13:00 MT, 14:00 CT 15:00 ET, 16:00 AT, 16:30 NL
Presenter: Jocelyn Reimer-Kent, RN, MN, Reimer-Kent Consulting
To register: email Kathryn at kathryn@cccn.ca

Infective endocarditis, despite the use of antibiotics and cardiac surgery, remains a life-threatening disease. This harsh reality is attributed to congestive heart failure that comes from incompetence of a normal, defective, or prosthetic valve, or from destruction of the heart itself. Unfortunately, diagnosis and treatment may be delayed. This is due, in part, to the vague and, at times, baffling clinical picture of this disease and to the frequency with which antibiotics are administered prior to obtaining a microbiological diagnosis. Nurses play a pivotal role in the prevention, early recognition, diagnostic work-up, and prompt, effective treatment of this devastating disease and its complications. A review and update of this striking, yet elusive disease is provided in this webinar. By transferring current knowledge into practice, nurses will be better able to plan, implement, and evaluate the care needed by this unique and challenging patient population.  Read more...
 
Cardiovascular Certification Preparation Webinars (pre-recorded)
 
CCCN's National Professional Development committee is proud to announce a series of webinars to help its members prepare for the CNA Cardiovascular Certification Exam. The education series is not inclusive of all competencies but will provide an overview of the heaviest weighted material. They are intended to help individuals prepare for the certification exam.
•    Cardiac Dysrhythmias
•    Ischemic heart disease
•    Vascular disease
•    Health Promotion and Prevention (Part 1)
•    Cardiac Surgery
•    Percutaneous Cardiac Interventions and procedures
•    March 27th, 2014: Health Promotion and Prevention  (Part 2)
To access a copy of the slides and a recording of this webinar, please click here.
 
Webinar: CCCN Writing Competitive Abstracts - Click here to view
CCCN's Abstract submission for the Fall 2016 CCCN Scientific Sessions and Canadian Cardiovascular Congress Conference will open February 17th and close on April 4th, 2016. Click here for more information on the submission process.

Strategic Partner
Events


Annual Scientific Sessions October 25th - 27th, 2015, Toronto, ON

CCCN Spring Conference & Annual General Meeting, May 27th and 28th 2016, Halifax, NS